Uncategorized

Don’t Stop

I remember a particular meeting with some brothers and a senior friend was talking to us about communing with God. He asked us a question “If God permits you, will you prefer doing all your prayers at once for a lifetime or doing it daily?”. Left to me, I will prefer to do it once and for all but God doesn’t want that kind of subscription.

God wants us to seek Him daily and know Him more intimately, how did I come to this conclusion? Phrases like “pray without ceasing (I Thessalonians 5:17), renewing your mind (Rom 12:2) and so much more are my premises for that conclusion. They all indicate continuity.

2 Cor 3:18(MSG) All of us! Nothing between us and God, our faces shining with the brightness of his face. And so we are transfigured much like the Messiah, our lives gradually becoming brighter and more beautiful as God enters our lives and we become like him… We are meant to enjoy greater glory as we behold the beauties of the holies of our maker, is this not wonderful? If you go on, you will see more glory.

I am more concerned about spiritual growth as I write this, some of us may be tired of studying God’s Word and praying, but I am asking us to look beyond now as God helps us to stay and spend more time with Him.

Daniel 11:32b (TLB) But the people who know their God shall be strong and do great things…  My people there is strength to do great things as we know our God more. The more you come to behold His face, the more the strength is released on to you for your day-to-day activities, strength is already made available for daily work… You will agree this is also amazing.

 Isa 40:31(MSG) But those who wait upon God get fresh strength. They spread their wings and soar like eagles, they run and don’t get tired, they walk and don’t lag behind… In coming daily to God in prayers, there is renewal of strength and building up of more strength.

Our growth may not be too obvious but it is not yet time to give up.

Keep running!!! Don’t stop, the track may be rocky but the reward is worth it. (I don’t want to make this a long one, quickly check through Hebrews 12:2).

Let me end with a quote from a good role model “Spiritual growth is a lifelong pursuit. We grow in spiritual maturity moment by moment, day by day, year by year. In many ways, spiritual exercise is a lot like physical exercise. If you stop exercising physically, your body may not show the results of inactivity for a while. But one day you wake up and find everything is sagging in all the wrong places” — Jim George.

I pray that the Lord grant you strength, endurance and patience you need with joy.

I have a little gift for you in the comments box

15 thoughts on “Don’t Stop”

  1. Ooooo
    God is doing something new in my days
    God is working silently in my days
    God is doing something new in my life
    He won’t stop, He won’t stop till I look just like Him (2ce)
    God is rising mysteriously in my life.ooooohhoo
    God is working strange things in my life
    God is working
    He won’t stop, He won’t stop till I look just like Him (2ce)

    God is pouring
    God is restoring eeeehee
    He won’t stop, He won’t stop till I look just like Him (2ce)
    May not know, maybe to slow
    May show cos, may not grow (2ce)
    I may not feel it may not be it
    May not know it, may not look like it(2ce)
    He won’t stop, He won’t stop till I look just like Him (2ce)
    May not see it, may not be it, may not know it
    It may not be real you have never felt it you
    Have never known it you have never seen it (2ce)
    And when his over
    When his over (7times)
    Suddenly! you will look like him(4times)
    Hold on
    It’s not over… Hold on
    Hooooold on
    I will worship you till I see you face I
    Will worship you till I look just like you
    I will worship you till I see you face
    Till I look till look just like you
    Till I’m lost… till I’m lost inside you (2ce)
    So glorious… Glorious glorious when I’m lost
    Glorious… Glorious glorious when I’m lost

    By Daps Dalyop Gwom

    Get the song too

    Like

  2. A great piece..#Keep holding on to the sufficieñcy of His grace..
    Even if it seems like nothing is happening,..sooner or later it shall be revealed..for growth cannot be hidden ..
    Bleas you sir,for this piece

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment